Q: How do I delete a class?
A: A class can be deleted by either the primary teacher (also known as the "owner") or a domain administrator.
Note: When a class ends, it is usually better to make the class Inactive, as it is easier to make a class Active again than it is to recover a deleted class.
If you do need to delete a class, you can do this by going to My Classes and clicking the Delete button, next to the Manage Class menu. Domain administrators can also delete classes the same way under the Classes tab in Domain Control.
After you click Delete, you will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the class. Once you click OK, the class will be deleted.
Deleted classes can only be restored in certain circumstances. For more information, check out our article on how to recover a deleted class.