We’ve Moved

Please update your bookmarks. Support for PowerSchool Learning has moved to the new PowerSchool Community. Visit the PowerSchool Community to find answers in our knowledge base and participate in discussions.

 

How can we help?

When I log out of G Suite, will it log me out of PowerSchool Learning?

Follow

Q: When I log out of G Suite, will it log me out of PowerSchool Learning? And when I log out of PowerSchool Learning, will it log me out of G Suite?

A: Logging out of G Suite will not log you out of PowerSchool Learning. However, logging out of PowerSchool Learning will give you the choice to sign out of just PowerSchool Learning, or to also log you out of your G Suite account.

To keep things simple, it's best to make sure you always log out of PowerSchool Learning when you're done.

G Suite doesn't currently support single sign-off using G Suite authentication, which is why PowerSchool Learning remains logged in when you sign out of Google. To make sure you don't end up accidentally signing out of your G Suite account, we prompt users to choose whether they are signing out of just PowerSchool Learning, or out of G Suite and PowerSchool Learning.

To be safe, it's generally best to make sure you log out of PowerSchool Learning when you're finished. Otherwise, someone using the same computer might stumble into your account by accident, especially if they access PowerSchool Learning through SSO.

Check out how to use single sign-on (SSO) to access your PowerSchool Learning account.

Also see When I log out of PowerSchool Learning, will it also log me out of my third-party SSO account?

Powered by Zendesk