We’ve Moved

Please update your bookmarks. Support for PowerSchool Learning has moved to the new PowerSchool Community. Visit the PowerSchool Community to find answers in our knowledge base and participate in discussions.

 

How can we help?

[a][t][s][p]Why do I receive a warning every time I close a PowerSchool Learning page?

Follow

Q: Why do I receive a warning every time I close a PowerSchool Learning page?

confirm_navigation.png

A: This warning is an intentional safeguard on our part, which will prompt any time you exit PowerSchool Learning by closing the browser window/tab or navigating away from the page.

Because some ways of editing content in PowerSchool Learning (such as typing text into the CK Editor) are more difficult to detect as an act of updating content, and will not be saved if you leave the page while in the process of typing, we've found it is safer to issue this prompt each time you leave.

The prompt should not occur while navigating throughout your PowerSchool Learning class or between classes.  Specifically, this warning occurs if you are leaving the page by clicking the back button or if your mouse is not inside the browser window, which includes closing the tab completely. 
Powered by Zendesk