Q: How do I transfer my content from my Solo Teacher Account to my school's PowerSchool Learning domain?
A: You can share your Class's content via the Sharing feature, which is available for Content Blocks, Pages, and Classes. The Sharing feature allows you to provide a description of the shared content, and gives you the choice of sending an email containing a link to your shared content or copying the link so that you can share it anywhere.
Prepare to Move Your Content
Go to the Class you want to share in your Solo Teacher Account. Then, click the Manage Class button and select Share Class.
Select By Invitation. Then, Continue.
If you'd like to add your class to your school's PowerSchool Learning domain later, you can Send the invitation email and the link will be sent to you. If you would like to finish the process now, you can select Post your invitation anywhere.
Take Your Content with You
When you're ready to add the class to your school's PowerSchool Learning domain, copy the link and paste it into your browser. Log in using your new account's username and password.
Note: Depending on your browser, you may need to avoid being automatically logged back into your Solo Teacher Account. Incognito tabs or a separate browser can make this step much easier.
Decide whether you'd like to add the content to A New Class or An Existing Class.
This can take a few minutes, so make sure to allow some time for your content to be moved over. You may need to refresh the page to see changes.
The process described above can also be applied to teachers that are moving from one School/District to another, so you can preserve all of your carefully crafted content wherever life takes you!